Need complementary information on this wonderful tool

Jul 25, 2011 at 8:35 AM

Hello all,

Thanks Alex for this tool, it works well and respond correctly to my need to create an automated batch to copy files through an FTPS connection.

I have some question regarding some features of the Alex ftps tool that can increase functionality of my batch:

• Do you plan a release date for the new version that includes the LogFile management?
  • Can you provide me a procedure in order to use the FTPS libraries (including their registration), I'm a beginner programmer and I failed to have the correct configuration.
  • When I copy files with ftps.exe, it changes the last modified date to the current date, is there a switch to prevent this situation?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Have a nice day,
Regards,
Thomas 

Jul 25, 2011 at 10:36 AM

Hi again, 

I also encounter another problem, to prevent the problem of the output file, I use the VB method Wscrit.Shell with The StdOut method to catch the result, in the results, I meet 2 problems:

• I don't have the copy progress and final result of the copy, I only have the 3 first lines (Source, Destination and File size information). I tried using the StdOut.ReadLine and the StdOut.ReadAll with the same results.
  • For the StdErr method on copy operation, I have the message: "ERROR: The handle is invalid.", and return code is equal to "-1", even when the file is correctly copied. I don't encounter this when I perform a custom FTP command.

You can find below the return of my VbScript program:

Working with file E:\Local\AlexFtps\TmpImg\welcome.txt
cmd /c ftps.exe -h HostName -noCopyrightInfo -ssl All -U LoginName -P Password  -port 21 -p TmpImg/welcome.txt /Folder/
.........Printing Listing Output:

!!! ReadAll method !!!

!!! Readline method !!!

Source (local): TmpImg/welcome.txt
Dest (remote): /Folder/welcome.txt
File Size: 5 Byte

Printing Listing Errors:

ERROR: The handle is invalid.